Calendar
   No events available.
Quick Links
Weather
divider
Your weather just got better.
DHS14DHS14

Welcome to decorah high school

 

Decorah High Logo

Kim Sheppard, Principal
Adam Riley, Associate Principal/Activities Director
Denise Bruening, Administrative Assistant
Mary Herman, Activities Director Administrative Assistant

100 Claiborne Drive, Decorah, IA 52101
(563) 382-3643 - Phone
(563) 382-3107 - Fax

A 2011 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL!

                        
Viking

ANNOUNCEMENTS
Click here for the daily announcement video

UPCOMING DATES


Beginning Wednesday, August 27th
Decorah Schools will have a one hour late start schedule
each Wednesday.


NEW TEACHERS AT DHS
We have some new faces at our school.  You can find contact information for each of our new teachers under the Staff Directory on the home page of our District website.

Dustin Bliven, Band
dustin.bliven@decorah.k12.ia.us

Adam Bohach, Biology
adam.bohach@decorah.k12.ia.us

Joni Bruvold, Ag/FFA
joni.bruvold@decorah.k12.ia.us

Dana Einck, Family Consumer Science
dana.einck@decorah.k12.ia.us

Colin Iben, Art
colin.iben@decorah.k12.ia.us

Cristy Nimrod, PE
cristy.nimrod@decorah.k12.ia.us

Mike Tangen, PE
michael.tangen@decorah.k12.ia.us

Scott Searcy, Math
scott.searcy@decorah.k12.ia.us


CRAFT SHOW
Saturday, October 25th, 9:00 to 4:00
Sunday, October 26th, 10:00 to 3:00
Vendors please see the attached links for more information and to sign up.


2014 Craft Show Flyer
2014 Craft Show Registration Form


OTHER INFORMATION


Bell Schedules 2014-15

Curriculum 14-15

Driver's Ed 2014-15

Four Year Planning Sheet

Good Conduct Policy


Student Planning Guide 14-15

Student Handbook 14-15

Classroom schedule 14-15 1st Sem.

Classroom schedule 14-15 2nd Sem.

New classes 14-15

Yearbook Order Form 14-15


ACTIVITIES OFFERED

Decorah High School Activities


SIGN UP FOR THE ACT

•  Link to the ACT Website